When you make a desk booking, it's important to note that the booking will be automatically cancelled if the desk is not checked in from the app within the specified time frame. By default, the expiry time is set to 15 minutes after the start time of the booking. This means that if you fail to check in within this time frame, the desk booking will be cancelled, and the desk will become available for other users to book.
Please keep in mind that the check-in option will only appear one hour before the booking time, and you have until the booking time to complete the check-in process to avoid automatic cancellation. The Check-in button will be available immediately for new bookings, and reminders will be sent one hour and 15 minutes before the start time of the booking.
In the event that your booking is cancelled due to a failure to check in within the specified time frame, an email notification will be sent to you.
If you have any further questions or concerns regarding adding a new user and assigning them roles and teams, please do not hesitate to contact our support team for assistance. We're always here to help.